Skip navigation

Daily Archives: October 27th, 2010

After almost three weeks on the road, I spent some time yesterday trying to get through a ton of mail, most of which was garbage, thankfully; taking care of bill paying and making a few calls as well as working on my ‘Press Release in an interview style’. Admittedly, I started on it somewhat late in the evening, but since my body-clock was still on West Coast time, I didn’t notice until it was too late to really matter. Although I have not finalized it yet, I must say the process has been most interesting and, in fact, pretty enjoyable.

To begin with, I reviewed not only MarkJ’s with both the reporter and Oprah, but also all of the great samples he and Davene provided to help us out. However, nothing really clicked with me, so I did what any other fun-loving and intensely movitvated MKMMA’r would. I started searching for more examples and tips. Now, I have written a few Press Releases in my former career, but never in the form of an interview or story. At first, I didn’t know where I wanted to begin….so I reflected upon my earlier days of writing proposals, term papers and theses…and then I just began to write, not knowing where I might travel or end up.

I never cease to be amazed how we can create something as if out of the ether just by allowing ourselves to begin to paint a picture in our conscious mind and then step back and become an observer as our subconscious self pursues the picture vigorously.

The date is February 15, 2016, three days before our 7th wedding anniversary (we will celebrate in Maui where we married), and by special invitation, we’re also heading to Kauai for one of the many international meetings of the Master Key Master Mind Alliance members. This one is being hosted by the founders of the Master Key Master Mind Alliance, Mark Januszewski and his wife and partner, Davene Grant.

The journey continues….

Chuck Anderson